Saving Security Settings

The first time a directory service is configured, users and roles will populate the Dekho configuration Database. Update the configuration database when new roles or new users appear in the directory.

When new or edited security settings are made, Administrators Click Save to initiate the validation of the settings.

If a setting is wrong an error will show. Check the settings and try again.

If the settings are ok, a warning message about authentication and authorisation changes appears.

Step 01> Click Yes to accept all the new settings.

Step 02> Select a Role from the LDAP Group that will be the Role containing the Dekho Administrator user.

Step 03> Click Ok.


Dekho Roles Security