Upgrades without Clear Browser Cache

Clearing the Browser Cache when upgrading Dekho is no longer required. Both Administration and Map Clients will refresh automatically when an upgrade is completed. In previous versions, the old .swf file was overwritten by the new one causing confusion about the success of the upgrade. Now the new .swf is given a unique name representing the release number meaning it will immediately generate the new user interfaces for the Administration and Map Client. The old .swf remains in the cache.


Server Properties